Certified Nursing Assistant
C.N.A Class Information
A Certified Nursing Assistant (C.N.A) is able are able to work in a variety of health care settings such as Nursing Homes, Assisted Livings, Hospitals, ambulatory clinics, doctor’s offices, home care, intermediate care facilities or child care. Our training is designed to meet Federal and Nebraska State Regulations for nursing assistants working in a licensed nursing facility.
With this course you are required to complete eighty-four (84) hours during the scheduled class dates and times. Certificates of completion are issued at the end of the class if all financial obligations have been met. Students are required to complete each clinical skill required by the State of Nebraska DHHS with 70% score or better and not miss a starred item. All clinical skills must be completed by the end of the course.
Who should consider a C.N.A Class
- Students who want to pursue a degree in med school, pharmacy, nursing and others.
- Most Nursing Schools require you to have your C.N.A prior to applying for school
- If you want to work as a C.N.A in a health care setting
- Basic Nursing Skills
- Personal Care Skills
- Restorative Services
- Social Skills & Technologies
- Mental Health & Social Services Needs
- Must be at least 16 years old
- Be able to speak, read, write and understand English
- Be aware of eligibility requirements for placement on the state Nurse Aide Registry
- Be in good physical health and able to lift 25 pounds
Hours and Curriculum
- 84-hour course which is typically completed within 2 weeks
- Classes include clinicals
- $500 tuition fee
- Textbook included
State Written Exam and Skills Exams conducted by Providence Healthcare Institution. Fee’s for testing to be paid by student to the provider (typically $20).
Cancellation requests received within seventy-two (72) hours of enrollment/registration will receive a full refund and will be issued within sixty (60) days of cancellation. Cancellation requests occurring after 72 hours of enrollment/registration but before the class begins will receive a refund of all tuition paid. 50% refund will be given if cancellation is on day 1 of class; 25% refund will be given if cancellation is on day 2 of class; and No refund will be given if cancellation is on and/or after day 3 of class or for failure to attend.